

Department of Insurance State of Arizona

Office of the Director Telephone: (602) 364-3471 Telecopier: (602) 364-3470

JANET NAPOLITANO

Governor

2910 North 44th Street, Suite 210 Phoenix, Arizona 85018-7256 www.id.state.az.us CHRISTINA URIAS
Director of Insurance

REGULATORY BULLETIN 2007-03 1

TO: All Insurers, Insurance Producers, Insurance Trade Associations, and Other Interested Parties

From: Christina Urias

Director

Date: August 8, 2007

RE: Reduced Applicant Fingerprint Fees

The Director of Insurance has the authority to require a person to submit a full set of fingerprints to the Department along with the fee for having the fingerprints processed by the Department of Public Safety ("DPS") and the FBI. The DPS and the FBI use the fingerprints to conduct criminal records checks. A.R.S. §§20-142(E) and 41-1750(G)(2). The current fingerprint card-processing fee is \$29.00. The FBI recently restructured its fees and reduced the fees it charges to process fingerprints from Arizona.

Effective September 19, 2007, the total fingerprint fee will be \$24.00. This effective date coincides with the general effective date for legislation from the 2007 session. All applications or submissions requiring fingerprints that we receive on or before September 18 must include the current \$29.00 fee for each fingerprint card. All applications or submissions we receive on or after September 19 must include the new \$24.00 fee for each fingerprint card.

If you have any questions regarding this Regulatory Bulletin, please feel free to contact Scott Greenberg at (602) 364-3764 or sgreenberg@azinsurance.gov.

_

¹This Substantive Policy Statement is advisory only. A Substantive Policy Statement does not include internal procedural documents that only affect the internal procedures of the Agency, and does not impose additional requirements or penalties on regulated parties or include confidential information or rules made in accordance with the Arizona Administrative Procedure Act. If you believe that this Substantive Policy Statement does impose additional requirements or penalties on regulated parties you may petition the agency under Arizona Revised Statutes Section 41-1033 for a review of the Statement.