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Basic Residential Escrow Rate

State of Arizona All Counties

Liability Rate ) Liability Rate ) Liability Rate
$250,000 $1,000 $500,000 $1,325 $750,000 $1,650
$260,000 $1,013 $510,000 $1,338 $760,000 $1,663
$270,000 $1,026 $520,000 $1,351 $770,000 $1,676
$280,000 $1,039 $530,000 $1,364 $780,000 $1,689
$290,000 $1,052 $540,000 $1,377 $790,000 $1,702
$300,000 $1,065 $550,000 $1,390 $800,000 $1,715
$310,000 $1,078 $560,000 $1,403 $810,000 $1,728
$320,000 $1,091 $570,000 $1,416 $820,000 $1,741
$330,000 $1,104 $580,000 $1,429 $830,000 $1,754
$340,000 $1,117 $590,000 $1,442 $840,000 $1,767
$350,000 $1,130 $600,000 $1,455 $850,000 $1,780
$360,000 $1,143 $610,000 $1,468 $860,000 $1,793
$370,000 $1,156 $620,000 $1,481 $870,000 $1,806
$380,000 $1,169 $630,000 $1,494 $880,000 $1,819
$390,000 $1,182 $640,000 $1,507 $890,000 $1,832
$400,000 $1,195 $650,000 $1,520 $900,000 $1,845
$410,000 $1,208 $660,000 $1,533 $910,000 $1,858
$420,000 $1,221 $670,000 $1,546 $920,000 $1,871
$430,000 $1,234 $680,000 $1,559 $930,000 $1,884
$440,000 $1,247 $690,000 $1,572 $940,000 $1,897
$450,000 $1,260 $700,000 $1,585 $950,000 $1,910
$460,000 $1,273 $710,000 $1,598 $960,000 $1,923
$470,000 $1,286 $720,000 $1,611 $970,000 $1,936
$480,000 $1,299 $730,000 $1,624 $980,000 $1,949
$490,000 $1,312 $740,000 $1,637 $990,000 $1,962

$1,000,000 $1,975

Minimum $1,000 - $250k purchase price

$13 per each additional $10,000

State of Arizona Schedule of Escrow Fees & Charges
March 15, 2021
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GENERAL RULES
A. DEFINITION OF ESCROW - ARS§6-801(4), as Amended

"Escrow" means any transaction in which any escrow property is delivered with or without transfer
of legal or equitable title, or both, and irrespective of whether a debtor-creditor relationship is
created, to a person not otherwise having any right, title or interest therein in connection with the
sale, transfer, encumbrance or lease of real or personal property, to be delivered or redelivered
by that person upon the contingent happening or non-happening of a specified event or
performance or nonperformance of a prescribed act, when it is then to be delivered by such
person to a grantee, grantor, promisee, promisor, obligee, obligor, bailee or bailor, or any
designated agent or employee of any of them. Escrow includes subdivision trusts and account
servicing.

B. EFFECTIVE DATE

All rates set forth herein become effective when approved by the Arizona Department of Financial
Institution or by operation of law.

C. APPLICABILITY

All fees and charges shall be considered earned by the Company upon close of escrow and shall
be non-refundable.

D. MINIMUM CHARGES

Unless otherwise set forth within a specific rate herein, the minimum charge for any escrow
transaction shall be $1,000.00.

Should any rate as set forth herein specify a higher or lower minimum than that shown above,
then the minimum set forth in such rate shall prevail.

E. COMPUTATION FROM BASIC RATE

1. The applicable rates shall be computed on a per-unit of insurance basis in multiples of
$10,000, including any fraction thereof, in accordance with the division of such units as
set forth in the applicable Basic Escrow Rate Table.

2. Whenever percentages of the Basic Escrow Rate are used, the charge arrived at shall be
rounded up to the nearest dollar.

F. PAYMENT OF ESCROW CHARGES

Unless otherwise instructed in writing by the parties, the escrow charges and recording/filing fees
shall be paid one-half by Buyer and one-half by Seller.

Unless otherwise instructed in writing by the parties, any charges incurred for miscellaneous or
additional services provided or requested by the parties shall be charged to the person who
requested such services(s) or who will benefit by such service(s).

G. SEPARATE SALES OR EXCHANGES (DIFFERENT OWNERS)

The Basic Sale Escrow Fee as set forth herein shall be charged on each separate sale, seller or
exchanger involved.

The applicable charge applies on the amount of each individual sale or exchange even though

State of Arizona Schedule of Escrow Fees & Charges
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there may be one common purchaser, and the sales or exchanges are handled concurrently, and
one or more separate escrows are involved.

UNDIVIDED INTEREST SOLD SEPARATELY FROM REMAINING INTEREST

The Basic Sale Escrow Fee Charge as set forth herein shall be charged based upon the interest
covered, the purchase price or the fair value thereof, which ever is the higher.

FAIR VALUE - DEFINED

The fair value shall be construed as the full value of the property, including all encumbrances.
When a sale is not involved, the fair value shall be determined from all available information, such
as the amount of encumbrances, assessed value, etc. In no event shall the fair value be less
than the sum of the unpaid principal balance of each mortgage and/or contract to which the
property is subject. Additions to the loan balance incurred by Buyer, including but not limited to
MIP premiums, will not be included in the unpaid principal balance for the purpose of determining
fair value.

State of Arizona Schedule of Escrow Fees & Charges

Effective:

March 15, 2021
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CHAPTER | - ESCROW - BASIC CHARGES
SALE - BASIC CHARGE

The minimum charge of 100% of the Basic Escrow Rate shall be based upon the amount of
insurance issued, purchase price, or fair value of the property subject to the escrow (Includes
Overnight Delivery Fees, Courier Fees and Wire Processing Fees which, in the aggregate, do not
exceed $175.00. Aggregate fees in excess of $175.00 shall be charged based on the actual
cost(s)). If additional charges are applicable, all such additional charges shall be added to the
Basic Escrow Rate as applicable.

LOAN TIE-IN FEE — SALE ESCROW WITH NEW LOAN

When a loan escrow is closed concurrently with a sale, there shall be an additional $150 escrow
fee charged per loan closed that is to be secured by the property subject to the escrow. The rate
is in addition to the escrow fee charged for closing the sale escrow and shall be applicable
regardless of the type of lender (i.e. institutional or private lender, seller carry-back, etc.) or loan
program.

LOAN ESCROW RATES

Refer to Chapter V of this Manual for escrow rates for loan rates for the financing, refinancing or
revamping a loan, construction loans and other loan rates.

LEASEHOLD - BASIC CHARGE

The escrow rate for leasehold shall be based upon the fair value of the property or the total
amount of the lease payments, whichever is less.

1. Leasehold Basic Charge 100% of the Basic Rate
(except for oil, gas or mineral leases)

2. QOil, Gas or Mineral Leases 200% of the Basic Rate

TIMESHARE - BASIC CHARGE

The rate for any escrow that involves the sale or purchase of a Time Share Estate as defined by
A.R.S. §33-707(E) shall be $500. No other rate shall be applied to this rate.

ESCROW ONLY - BASIC CHARGE

The escrow fee for an escrow involving a transfer or encumbrance of real property, manufactured
home, mobile home or factory-built building designed for use as a residential dwelling in which no
title insurance is to be issued or title insurance is being issued by a company that is not part of
Fidelity National Title Group shall be 200% of the Basic Escrow Rate. This rate does not preclude
the application of charges under Sections E309 and E410. No other rate shall be applied to this
rate.

Approval of the County Manager or Escrow Administrator must be obtained prior to
acceptance of such a transaction.

State of Arizona Schedule of Escrow Fees & Charges
Effective: March 15, 2021
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CHAPTER Il — SUBDIVISION AND COMMERCIAL RATES

GRS Title Services, LLC

SUBDIVIDERS, BUILDERS AND COMMERCIAL DEVELOPERS

This rate is available to a builder, contractor, developer or subdivider customarily engaged in
such business for the units to be developed. The amount of the adjustment to the charge is

dependent upon the number of units.

The total of number of units may be located within one or more subdivisions situated within the

State of Arizona to determine the rate to be given.

No other rate shall be applied to these rates.

Rate
Number of Units Calculated

From Basic Escrow Rate

1to 15 70%

16 to 30 60%

31t070 55%

7110 100 50%

101 to 200 40%

201 to 600 30%

601 to 1,200 25%

$50

1,201 or more

Regardless of liability amount

The minimum rate shall be $50.

State of Arizona Schedule of Escrow Fees & Charges

Effective:
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E202. COMMERCIAL ESCROW RATE

Escrow services performed in conjunction with title services shall be charged based upon the
dollar amount of the transaction, at the following rates:

Liability Amount Rate
Up to $1,000,000 $1,500.00
$1,000,001 and above Add $15 per $10,000

The following services shall be included in the above rate:

A. Unlimited outgoing wire transfers
B. Unlimited payoff tracking and processing fees
C. Receipt & Printing of emailed documents

Miscellaneous Services: Fees for services set forth in this Manual which are not listed as being

included in this rate shall be charged to the party who has requested such service or who will
benefit by such service and shall be in addition to this rate.

E203. ABBREVIATED ESCROW - COMMERCIAL

An abbreviated escrow will be provided at the rates indicated when any one or more of the
following services are provided in conjunction with the issuance of title insurance product(s):

A. | Receipt and disbursement of funds: $250.00
B. | Acceptance and recordation of documents: $250.00
C. | Ordering Payoffs: $75.00
D. | Outgoing Wire Transfers No Charge

When more than one service is provided in an escrow, then the charge for each service provided
shall be accumulated and combined as a total charge for the escrow.

This rate does not include recording and filing service fees due the County Recorder or filing
office as set forth in this manual.

When additional services are requested, there shall be an additional charge of $100 per hour,
with a minimum charge of $100 plus $50 per each additional half-hour or fraction thereof.

State of Arizona Schedule of Escrow Fees & Charges
Effective: March 15, 2021
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E204. ABBREVIATED ESCROW — COMMERCIAL - MULTIPLE SITES

When there are multiple commercial properties in multiple sites, an abbreviated escrow will be
provided at a rate of $1,000 per site, when any one or more of the following services are provided
in conjunction with the issuance of the title insurance product(s):

Receipt and disbursement of funds
Outgoing Wire Transfers

Acceptance and recordation of documents
Ordering payoffs

o=

This rate does not include recording and filing service fees due to the County Recorder or filing
office as set forth in this manual.

When additional services are requested, there shall be an additional charge of $100 per hour,
with a minimum charge of $100 plus $50 per each additional half-hour or fraction thereof.

E205. LOAN RATE - COMMERCIAL

Refer to Chapter V - Loan Escrow Rates

State of Arizona Schedule of Escrow Fees & Charges
Effective: March 15, 2021
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CHAPTER Ill - SPECIAL RATES

The rates contained within this section are considered reduced rates. No other rate shall be applied to
these rates.

E301. INVESTOR RATE: this rate is available to licensed real estate agents or brokers, licensed
mortgage brokers, loan officers or other individuals, groups or individuals or entities customarily engaged in
real estate investments for the production of income and profit, wherein they are the buyer, borrower or
seller. This rate is applicable only to the escrow fees which are being paid by the investor. This rate is
available at the sole discretion of the escrow agent. ~ 70% of the Basic Escrow Rate.

E302. RESERVED

E303. RESERVED

E304. RESERVED

State of Arizona Schedule of Escrow Fees & Charges
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E305. RESERVED
E306. RESERVED
E307. RESERVED

E308. RESERVED

State of Arizona Schedule of Escrow Fees & Charges
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E309. RESERVED

E310. RESERVED

State of Arizona Schedule of Escrow Fees & Charges

Effective: March 15, 2021 12
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E311. NEGOTIATED RATE

Undercertain circumstances, the Companyreserves the right to negotiate fees.
Any such negotiated rate agreement must be approved in writing by the County Manager of
the appropriate County and signed by all pertinent parties. A copy of said agreementis to

be placed in each escrow file for which the rate applies.

State of Arizona Schedule of Escrow Fees & Charges
Effective: March 15, 2021 13
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CHAPTERIV - MISCELLANEOUS SERVICES
E401. INTEREST BEARING ACCOUNTS
In connection with an escrow, all funds in escrow may be placed into an interest bearing account
upon the written request from the depositor of said funds. The depositor of such funds shall

complete and sign an IRS W9 form and an Interest Bearing Account Authorization as provided by
the Company before such an account can be opened.

The charge for opening, servicing and closing out of such an account shall be $50 per account.
E402. FUNDS HOLD BACK FEE
When funds remain in an escrow subsequent to the closing thereof for a specific purpose upon

the request of the parties, the following rates shall apply and are in addition to any other escrow
fees charged in the transaction:

Amount of Hold Back Fee
Up to $2,500 $200.00
$2,501 to $50,000 $300.00
Over $50,000 $500.00
Commercial Hold Backs (regardless of the amount) $500.00

In the event the parties request additional services in connection with the hold back account at
time of closing, then such fees as set forth in this manual shall be collected at close of escrow
and shall be considered earned and non-refundable.

No other rate shall be applied to this rate.

E403. RESERVED

State of Arizona Schedule of Escrow Fees & Charges
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E404. RESERVED

E405. RESERVED

E406. RESERVED

State of Arizona Schedule of Escrow Fees & Charges
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E407. RESERVED

E408. RESERVED

E409. RESERVED

State of Arizona Schedule of Escrow Fees & Charges

Effective: March 15, 2021 16
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E410. RESERVED

E411. ACCELERATED ESCROW RATE

There shall be an additional fee of $250 charged on any transaction that is processed within a
three-business day period at the request of the customer.

E412. ACCOMMODATION FEE

A. Taking Signatures: $150 The fee for taking signatures plus costs incurred for such
services as set forth in this manual (such as overnight delivery or courier service), if any,
in performing the service. The duties of the Company shall be only in the taking of
signatures on documents provided by the customer or on behalf of the customer.

B. Returning Loan Package(s) Separately: $100 for returning a separate loan package
back to the lender and/or borrower, plus costs incurred for such services as set forth in
this manual (such as overnight delivery or courier service), if any.

State of Arizona Schedule of Escrow Fees & Charges
Effective: March 15, 2021 17
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C. Coordinating Recording of Documents: $100. The Company may, upon request and
at the discretion of the Company, coordinate the recording of the documents providing
that such recording does not impose any liability upon the Company and providing that
the parties sign an “Accommodation Recording Instruction and Hold Harmless” in a form
provided by the company.

E413. RESERVED

E414. UCC, LIEN AND/OR JUDGEMENT SEARCH SERVICE FEE

When the parties to an escrow request a UCC, lien and/or judgment search through any
governmental entity of any jurisdiction requesting information that is not in the normal course of
titte examination on the real estate, or an update to a previous search, based upon the name(s)
of the parties involved in the transaction, the charges shall be $100 for each search requested
and for each update requested.

This fee does not include any fees incurred with any governmental office or third party vendor for
the search and/or copies provided by such office.

The charge stated herein all also apply to coordinating such searches from a third party provider,
and shall be in addition to the charges of the third party provider.

State of Arizona Schedule of Escrow Fees & Charges

Effective: March 15, 2021 18
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E415. SPECIAL SERVICES OR ADDITIONAL WORK CHARGE

A $100 an hour work charge will be made when special services or additional work is requested
or required that is over and above the normal services provided in the type of escrow to be
closed. The customer will be notified of the charges before they are incurred. In the event such
charges are made, the deposit of final funds and the signing of final documents or the acceptance

of the work performed will constitute approval of the charges.

Under such circumstances, the minimum fee shall be $100 plus $50 per each additional half-hour

or fraction thereof.

E416. RECORDING & FILING SERVICE FEES

The per document fees charged for recording and/or filing fees with the County Recorder,

Secretary of State or other applicable government office shall be:

Description

Fee

1. | Refinance or Loan
(non-commercial properties)

$34.50 per document

2. | Sale with New Loan

$34.50 per document

3. | All Cash Transactions
(non-commercial properties)

$34.50 per document

4. | All Other Transactions

$34.50 per document

or Refinance

5. | Commercial Sale (with or without loan)

$150 or Actual Fees charged by
the recording and/or filing office,
whichever is greater, plus any
electronic  recording  service
charge required by a third party
electronic  recording  service
provider.

The above fees shall be considered earned at close of escrow and shall be non-refundable.

State of Arizona Schedule of Escrow Fees & Charges
Effective: March 15, 2021
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E417. ABANDONED OR DORMANT FUNDS CUSTODIAL FEE

This rate shall apply when funds are remaining in an escrow account, account servicing or trust
account due to a payee’s failure to negotiate a check provided as payment or fails to claim the
funds belonging to them that remain in the account.

There shall be a minimum charge of $120, which shall be considered earned after expiration of
the applicable time period(s) set forth below. When the funds have remained in escrow for a
period of more than twelve (12) months, then there shall be an additional fee of $10 per month or
fraction thereof, which shall be considered earned at the end of each additional month.

Description Abandoned/Dormant After

Dormant Funds One-Hundred and Eighty (180) days
from the time the funds became available.

Stale Dated Checks Ninety (90) days
after date of issuance of the check.

This fee shall also apply to charges that occurred in escrow, wherein a payee other than a
principal to the escrow, failed to negotiate amounts tendered to them through the escrow or failed
to claim funds belonging to them that remain in escrow.

The parties to the escrow shall be notified in writing (1) at or prior to close of escrow that such a
fee will be incurred or (2) by written notice sent to the last known address at least 60 days prior to
implementation of the charge. Fees as incurred shall be deducted from the amount held prior to
disbursement and until such time as any remaining funds are escheated to the state pursuant to
ARS Title 44, Chapter 3, Article 1. In the event the amount of the fee(s) incurred is/are more
than the amount of funds held in escrow, then the amount of the funds remaining in the file shall
be considered payment in full of the fees due.

State of Arizona Schedule of Escrow Fees & Charges

Effective: March 15, 2021
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CHAPTERYV - LOAN ESCROW RATES
E501. RESIDENTIAL REFINANCE RATE:

1. Basic Escrow Fee — The escrow fee will $500.00 for handling a loan escrow involving
residential real property where the purpose of said loan is to refinance the existing
encumbrance(s) on the subject property. The Refinance Rate will include all wire fees,
all disbursement fees, all courier/overnight delivery fees, two (2) reconveyance tracking
fees, and the mobile notary fee for one (1) signing when using a preferred notary of the
company.

2. An additional $150.00 Escrow Fee will be charged for handling any additional loan
escrow concurrent with a loan to refinance the existing encumbrance on the subject
property.

E502. RESERVED

State of Arizona Schedule of Escrow Fees & Charges
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E503. LOAN ESCROW RATE - COMMERCIAL

This rate shall be applicable to any loan-only transaction, regardless of whether or not there is/are
any existing loan(s) to be paid off as a part of the escrow and when there is no transfer of title and
all loan documents are provided by the lender and no documents are to be provided by the
Company, the fee shall be:

Liability Charge
Up to $10,000,000.00 $750
Over $10,000,000.00 $1,000
No other rate shall be applied to this rate.

In situations where minimal or abbreviated services are required, the escrow rate described in
Section E203 or E204 shall be charged, whichever is applicable.

E504. CONSTRUCTION LOAN

When the purpose of the escrow is to close on a construction loan, and there is no transfer of
title, the charge to close the construction loan shall be 100% of the Basic Escrow Rate.

State of Arizona Schedule of Escrow Fees & Charges

Effective: March 15, 2021 -
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CONSTRUCTION LOAN HOLD BACK AND DISBURSEMENT ESCROW

The charges for disbursement of construction funds pursuant to a construction disbursement
agreement are as follows:

A. | Projects without Lien Tracking

1. | Set Up Fee $750.00
2. | Disbursement Fee (per draw — includes one check) $100.00
3. | Additional checks per draw in excess of one (per check) $ 25.00

B. | Projects with Lien Tracking

Set Up Fee $750.00
1/10" of 1%

2. | Disbursement Fee (per draw) of the amount of the
draw

C. | Document Collection and Review Fee

When there is no collection or disbursement of funds involved, and
the Company is asked to collect and review documentation
pertaining to draws and lien waivers, the fee shall be:

1. | Set Up Fee $750.00
$100.00

2. | Package Review - Each

In all situations, additional services requested or required under the terms of the construction
disbursement agreement, including but not limited to overnight delivery or courier fees, wire-out
fees, cancellation and reissue of checks and/or setting up of an interest bearing account, shall be
charged at the applicable rate set forth in this section if and as incurred, and shall be charged to
the party requesting such services, and shall be deducted from the amount due said party.

In the event the lender or borrower request additional services in connection with the hold
back/disbursement account at time of closing, then such fees shall be collected as set forth in this
manual at close of escrow and shall be considered earned and non-refundable.

When the Construction Hold Back & Disbursement Escrow is set up in conjunction with the
closing of the loan by the Company, the fees set forth above shall be in addition to fees charged
in connection with the loan closing.

No other rate shall be applied to this rate.

State of Arizona Schedule of Escrow Fees & Charges

Effective:
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E601. RESERVED

E602. RESERVED

State of Arizona Schedule of Escrow Fees & Charges
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E701. RESERVED

E702. RESERVED

State of Arizona Schedule of Escrow Fees & Charges

Effective: March 15, 2021 25



GRS Title Services, LLC

CHAPTER VIl — BUSINESS TRANSACTION ESCROW RATE
E801. BUSINESS TRANSACTION ESCROW RATE
This rate shall be applied to the following types of transactions:
(a) Escrow transactions involving the sale of a business and/or business assets.
(b) Stock Pledge Holder escrows in which capital stock of a corporation is pledged and will be

held by the escrow agent or by its account servicing department as collateral for payment
of a debt or performance of an obligation.

BUSINESS TRANSACTION ESCROW RATE

Transaction Amount Up to and Including Rate

$0 - $25,000.00 300.00

$25,001.00 - $40,000.00 400.00

$
$
$ 40,001.00 - $60,000.00 $ 550.00
$
$
$

$ 60,001.00 - $90,000.00 675.00
$ 90,001.00 - $130,000.00 825.00
$130,001.00 - $180,000.00 985.00
$180,001.00 - $210,000.00 $1,285.00
$210,001.00 - $350,000.00 $1,495.00
$350,001.00 - $400,000.00 $1,695.00
$400,001.00 - $450,000.00 $2,295.00
$450,001.00 - $500,000.00 $2,895.00

For Transactions in Excess of $500,000

Fee Per $5,000

or Fraction Thereof Maximum Rate

Amount of Transaction

Add $5.00 per $5,000

From $500,001 to $1,000,000 o froction thoreof

$3,395.00

Add $3.75 per $5,000

Over $1,000,000 or fraction thereof

As calculated

When documents are provided by the Parties or their Legal Council, then a discount of 50% shall
be applied to the above escrow fee.

When additional services are required or requested by the Parties to close the transaction, the
Additional Work Charge as set forth in Chapter 3 or other applicable fees as set forth in this Rate
Manual shall be applied and shall be in addition to this rate.
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